Back to all posts
Posted on

The Bears' Blog...February 3

The Bears’ Blog….February 3

Wednesday, February 3 - 2:15 pm Early Dismissal 
                         6 pm - Online session Supporting your Child with Structure & Routine
Thursday, February 4 - NO SCHOOL: Teachers’ Convention
Friday, February 5 - NO SCHOOL: Teachers’ Convention
Tuesday, February 9 - Virtual School Council Meeting 6:00 pm
Thursday, February 11 -  6:00 pm - Online Session Managing Meltdowns & Shutdowns
Monday, February 15 - NO SCHOOL: Family Day 
Thursday, February 18 - 6:00 pm - Online Session Helping our Kids Figure Things Out
Wednesday, February 24 - Pink Shirt Day
Thursday, February 25 - 6:00 pm Online Session  Effective Consequences 
Friday, February 26 - Dress from head to toe in your favourite colour! 
Sunday, February 28 - Returning student registration closes in the Parent Portal

Reminders and Information 

  • Please be advised Quarter 3 noon supervision fees have been added to your child’s PowerSchool account. All fees are due within 14 days of being posted. To access your fees. Log into the PowerSchool Parent Portal and go to “student fees”. 
  • Check out Mr. A’s February Newsletter
  • Valentine’s Day - Students are not to bring Valentine’s cards, gifts or treats to school for distribution to abide by the health and safety protocols put in place for Covid-19. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation as we strive to keep our staff and students healthy and safe.
  • Grade 4 Families - Please watch the mail for your Accountability Pillar Survey that will be coming soon from Alberta Education.  
  • Home & School Connections - February Newsletter 
  • Student medication forms need to be completed for students to bring medication to school.  Please contact the office if you need assistance.  
  • If you are looking for before and/or after school care, click here for information from the Boys & Girls Club

 

 

Prev Post Next Post

Be the first to make a comment.