Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, January 21, 2019
KA Little Wonders Yoga
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Pine Street School
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Grade 2 F/T Wizard of Oz at Sal. High School
Time: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Math Night - led by John from Box Cars and One Eyed Jacks
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Friday, January 25, 2019
KB Litttle Wonders Yoga
Time: 10:00 am
Location: Pine Street School
Harriers Invitational Relay
Time: 4:45 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Kinsmen Field House 9100 Walterdale Hill

Students will be bused from Pine Street. Bus departs 4:45pm. 

Sunday, January 27, 2019
Family Literacy Day
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Hot Lunch (KA)
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am
Friday, February 1, 2019
Registration opens for returning & new students
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Theme Day-Costume Day (dress up in your favorite costume)
Time: 12:00 am
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019
School Closure day/Teacher's Convention
Friday, February 8, 2019
School Closure Day - Teacher's Convention
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
School Council Meeting (Library)
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, February 15, 2019
School Closure Day - Professional Learning Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day - No School
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Hot Lunch (KA)
Running Room Games (Butterdome)
Time: 12:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Bus will drive students to race and back to Pine Street

Thursday, February 21, 2019
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Young Authors' Conference
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Pink Shirt Day
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Theme Day -Quiet Time Day (teachers will choose a time for students to rest/have quiet time)
Time: 12:00 am
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, March 8, 2019
International Women's Day
No School - Professional Learning Day
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Daylight Savings Time
Monday, March 11, 2019
Substitute Appreciation Week
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Substitute Appreciation Week
Swimming Lessons KB & 4W
Time: 10:00 am
School Council Meeting (Library)
Time: 6:30 pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Substitute Appreciation Week
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dancerama
Time: 12:00 am
Substitute Appreciation Week
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, March 15, 2019
Report Cards Published
Substitute Appreciation Week
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Parent/Teacher conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Hot Lunch (KA)
Parent/Teacher conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Swimming Lessons 3B & 1K
Time: 9:00 am
Swimming Lessons KA
Time: 10:00 am
Friday, March 22, 2019
No School - Day-in-Lieu
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break
Monday, April 1, 2019
School Resumes
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Theme Day -Show and Share Day
Time: 12:00 am
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Sunday, April 7, 2019
World Health Day
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
School Council Meeting (Library)
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Young Speakers Invitational
Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday - No School
Monday, April 22, 2019
Earth Day
Easter Monday - no school
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Hot Lunch (KB)
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Theme Day -Sports Day (dress up in your favorite sport jersey or uniform)
Time: 12:00 am
Volunteer Appreciation Activity
Monday, May 6, 2019
Gr. 3 F/T to Winspear - Seasonal Soundscapes by the ESO
Time: 1:00 pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
School Council Meeting (Library)
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Kindergarten Information Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Friday, May 10, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT ELA Part A
Friday, May 17, 2019
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, May 20, 2019
No School - Victoria Day
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Hot Lunch (KA)
Friday, May 31, 2019
Family Movie Night
Time: 6:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Theme Day - students get extra DPA Time
Time: 12:00 am
Early Dismissal - Staff Meeting
Time: 2:15 pm
Friday, June 7, 2019
Gr. 6 FT to Gull Lake
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
School Council Meeting (Library)
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT ELA Part B
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT Math Part A & B
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT Social Studies
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Gr. 6 PAT Science
Monday, June 24, 2019
Track Meet
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Grade 6 Celebration of Learning Assembly
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last instructional day for students
Report Cards Published
Friday, June 28, 2019
Last Operational Day
Friday, July 19, 2019
2018-19 Yearbook Orders Due
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Professional Learning Day